There's nothing wrong with having some fun when you're serving Jesus. Too often we separate the two and begin to think of Christianity being some boring and judgmental group of people who take themselves too seriously and spend 24/7 reading their Bibles and praying...that is not true and I'm glad. I'm a youth pastor and even I don't want to be stuck in my office reading my Bible and praying all day...I think I would die. Serving God can and should be filled with all types of fun things. Jesus never said it was wrong to have fun...in fact...Jesus was a pretty popular guy so I'm guessing that he was pretty darn fun to be around, cause who wants to spend their days with a stuck up, boring, stick in the mud. I believe as Christians we should be striving to have fun and enjoy life more so than those who aren't serving God...Just without sinning, but after all, whats so special about sinning. It always gets us into trouble anyways...who like getting punished or thrown in jail, or woken up with a disgusting hangover, or finding out your night of fun led to an STD or pregnancy. Sin isn't fun, but serving Jesus and hanging out with other people who do as well should be tons of fun. This Friday after Fusion we'll be heading to the bowling alley to practice what I just preached and have some awesome fun. See you then, and remember...Serve Jesus and have fun



Leave a Reply.